Maharashtra Common Entrance Test For Law [MH CET Law]


Exam Date : 20th May 2018 To 21st May 2018
Result Date : 2nd June 2018

Home > MH CET LAW 2018

Application Form, Dates, Syllabus and Pattern for MH CET Law 2018:

Maharashtra Common Entrance Test for Law (MH CET Law 2018) is a state level entrance examination for law students conducted by the Government of Maharashtra.MH CET Law exam is organised for those students looking for admissions in LL.B (Three Year) and LL.B (Integrated-Five Year) programs offered by the colleges across Maharashtra. On the basis of the MH CET Law scores, many law colleges across Maharashtra offer admission to students into the law courses.

Candidates will be tested on various topics such as

  • Legal Aptitude and Logical Reasoning,
  • General Knowledge and Current Affairs,
  • Logical and Analytical Reasoning and
  • English.

Candidates must note that the last date for applying for MH CET law 2018, which is 1st May 2018 and be done with their application process beforehand. General Mathematics, Legal Aptitude, English, Current Affairs etc. are the topics on which the candidates are marked on. MH CET Law 2018 is an Online mode of the exam and the exam is conducted in Marathi and English.  

MH CET Law 2018 Exam Highlights:

Also Known as




Conducting Authority

Government of Maharashtra

Course offered


Exam Name

Maharashtra Common Entrance Test For Law

Participating colleges:

The participating colleges for the MH CET Law include:

  • University of Mumbai
  • ILS Law College
  • Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU)
  • Manikchand Pahade Law College, Aurangabad
  • Government Law College (GLC)
  • Bharati Vidyapeeth’s New Law College
  • Central India College of Law
  • Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Memorial College of Law Dhule
  • SVKM's Pravin Gandhi College of Law
  • D.E.S's Navalmal Firodia Law College
  • N S Law College, Sangli
  • Dayanand College of Law, Latur
  • Rizvi Law College
  • P.E.S.'s Modern Law College
  • Dr Panjabrao Deshmukh College of Law, Amravati
  • Shri Shivaji Law College, Nanded
  • KC Law College
  • A.K.K. New Law Academy
  • Navjeevan Law College, Nashik
  • Vivekanand Education Society's, College of Law
  • PDEA Law College

Discussion Forum

  View all exams