Joint Entrance Management Aptitude Test [JEMAT]

JEMAT 2018

Exam Date : 24th July 2018 To 24th July 2018
Result Date : 1st August 2018

Home > JEMAT

Application form, Dates, Syllabus, Pattern for JEMAT 2018:

  • The application form for JEMAT will be released on 1st July 2018 and the last date to submit the application form is 14th July 2018.
  • The important date of the exam is 24th July 2018 to 24th July 2018.
  • The syllabus for JEMAT consists of Mathematics, Logical reasoning and English.
  • The pattern of the examination is: there is a negative marking of 1/4 for each wrong answer and the duration of the examination is 2 hours. The total marks is 200.

About JEMAT:

The JEMAT examination is an entrance test that the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University, West Bengal conducts every year during July. The exam is conducted on behalf of Government of West Bengal. The test is conducted for management courses such as MHA, MBA, and PG Diploma at the state level in English. Expected release of the application form for JEMAT 2018 is July 2018. JEMAT is followed by Group Discussion and Personal Interview. The minimum qualification for the eligibility to apply for JEMAT is graduation.

Exam summary:

Exam Name

Joint Entrance Management Aptitude Test

Also Known as


Conducting Body

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University

Exam Level




 List Of Colleges Accepting JEMAT Score:

The colleges accepting students on the basis of JEMAT score are mentioned below:

Colleges under JEMAT

Haldia Institute of Technology

IMS Business School

Institute of Engineering & Management

Calcutta Institute of Technology

Netaji Subhash Engineering College

Regent Education & Research Foundation Group of Institutions

Siliguri Institute of Technology

Advanced College of Management

Dr. B. C. Roy Engineering College, Durgapur

International Institute of Management Sciences

Bengal College of Engineering & Technology

Swami Vivekananda Institute of Science & Technology

Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Institute of Management Science

NSHM Knowledge Campus, Durgapur – Group of Institutions

Techno India

JIS College of Engineering

Army Institute of Management

Sabita Devi Education Trust – Brainware Group of Institutions

Institute of Business Management & Research

Future Business School

Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology

Pailan College of Management & Technology (MBA Division)

Gurunanak Institute of Technology

Camellia School of Business Management

Future Institute of Engineering and Management

Seacom Engineering College

Bengal Institute of Technology and Management

Narula Institute of Technology

Calcutta Institute of Engineering and Management

DSMS Business School

Management Institute of Durgapur

Swami Vivekananda Institute of Management & Computer Science

Aryabhatta Institute of Engineering & Management Durgapur

Apex Management Institute

George College (Department of Management Studies)

ABS academy of Science Technology & Management

Budge Institute of Technology

Ibrad School of Management and Sustainable development

St. Mary’s Technical Campus Kolkata

Durgapur Institute of Management and Science

Supreme Knowledge Foundation Group of Institutions

Management and Science Institute of  Durgapur

Management Education Centre, Heritage Institute of Technology

Discussion Forum

  View all exams